@NJ USA

Since I've been in USA for more than a month,many people were confused with my real nationality.
Somebodies said I must be an American because my English is not bad.I told them that I actually live in China and many of them always say 'Cool!' Wait,I just cannot figure out which part of this is cool.Or maybe they just seldom see a REAL Chinese? 
Because I'm an Asian.too.Somebodies guessed that I'm a  Japanese.By the way,there was a really funny story about this.
We went to have sushi today and my cousin Daniel said sushi is from China.I told him that sushi is actually from Japanese.Then my cousin told me the funniest joke I've ever heard-'Amy,are you Japanese?'
OMG,that's so hilarious!My cousin is  a Chinese.How can I be a Japanese?Silly Daniel!LOL
There are many Korean living in NJ.I met many Korean in each camp.In the LIT,there was a Korean girl called Grace.She wear glasses just like I do.She and I  always  confused other people because many Americans cannot distinguish  Asians' face.Many people called me Grace and thought that I was a Korean and some even thought that we are twins.
In the CIT,there's a little boy aged around 6or7.When I was talking to him,another kid asked me if I am the little boys cousin.And there's one more kid even funnier.
He asked me if I am a British!Obviously,100% not!I told him I live in China and I came to USA to spend my summer vocation.Then he said:'oh then you must be pretty similar to the British in China!'
OK,OK,I don't know what to say.



Leave a Reply.