LIT

7/17/2013

0 Comments

 
@NJ USA

LIT is stand for Leader In Training.Of course,it's a camp about leadership training.
I join the section 2&3.It's pretty cool.Every morning,we try to do some practices to build our teamwork and get to know each other. After that we do some games to relax ourselves.That's sooo funny!
Every one get 5 paper and number them.We write a phrase on the first paper then pass it to the next person.He or she need to try to draw a picture to explain the phrase on the second paper then pass to the next person.The next one cannot look at the phrase.He can only look at the paint and try to explain it in a phrase on the third paper and pass to the next fellow.Then do this again and again until you get yours eventually.
My phrase was "bake some cookies".The next person drew an oven with something like a cookie but really huge.On the second paper,somebody wrote "bake a pizza with an oven".Then someone drew an oven with a slice of pizza.Finally,there was one word-"Yummy" on the last paper.
That's really interesting.How people think of those phrases and paintings?Everyone's mind are TOTALLY different.
We play with the younger kids at noon.Actually,it's like helping them eat their meal until the lunch is over.We will have lunch after that.
In the afternoon,we each pick a course.There are Art,Explore,World Discovery,Theatre,Science.I chose Explore on Monday and Tuesday.My job is to help the teacher deal with those little kids.Don't let them mass up things.I picked Art today and I made a poster-Cashing in on Good Behavior.It's like an honor board.
WOW.I have to say those kids are really cute!!!!!!I love them!!!
Then it's recreation time.We play ball games.OK,well,I'm not good at those.Whatever.
As we come back to the camp center we have some snacks then play games such as UNO or something like that.
I go home at 4:30 usually.
In brief,I enjoy the camp life!!!!

P.S. I photoed some flower again!LOL.Please check the Gallery.



Leave a Reply.