@NJ USA

I really went for a long walk yesterday.For the LIT special trip,all the LITs went to the Bushkill Falls to hike.
Through the whole day,the temperature was not very high.It's around 23~28˚C but a little bit humid.After an almost 2-hour ride,we reached our destination.To be frank,it is really a beautiful spot.Full of trees,bushes,flowers,birds,insects and many kinds of little mammals.Oh my gosh,they are so adorable!!!Some little tiny squirrels jumped from one branch to another one.Spreading their tiny arms and legs into the sky.Ready to fly!(what?)
We waited for a little while to get the tickets.And we get a guide booklet,too.
On the booklet there are 4 trails which were red,yellow,blue and green.The red one costs the longest time.The time blue needs is a little bit longer than the yellow trail.The green is the shortest one.Considering the time we had,we chose to mix those trails up.
At the very beginning,the trail is not very hard to pass through.But as we went deeper and deeper,the trail became more and more difficult to overcome.Because we were in the forest,though there was wind blowing it was still very hot.Everyone was sweating.My camp shirt was like just after washing when I finished the whole trip.
There were many natural rock trail.It made the trail more difficult to finish.What's more,my right foot got hurt just before I came to USA and it didn't totally recovered.Sometimes it still hurts when I step on those strange-shaped stones.
On our way,we found a waterfall and this forest is famous for this waterfall.The waterfall made a really loud sound.Water drops splashed on my body.The wind blew.I feel really comfortable and enjoyable.Seem like all the step I had taken to get there deserved it.We stayed there for a little bit longer to take pictures and enjoy the scenery.
Oh,well,to get back is far more difficult than to come.There were so many upstairs.Oh,I hate upstairs!!!We had already been very tired to get to the scenery and we didn't even have our lunch yet.(Because there is so many bugs flying around.It's hard to eat before the bugs eat our food.)When we got back to where we started,everyone was like a falling flag.I was so hungry that I finished my lunch with only a few bits.
While we were waiting for the bus to come,we went to the gift shop.I bought a few postcards for my friends in Shanghai.
I fell asleep quickly when I got on the bus.I think I should had a sweet dream.
Well,because of this trip,I find out I really need to excercise more in order to stay strong!Still,in brief,it was a really good experience!LOL!



Leave a Reply.